top of page
  • Tristan Bennett

Naughty Vegan Sausage Roll Review

Updated: Jun 2, 2021

At the spear head of new vegan food, in the news at least, is the sausage roll. I cannot fathom why, it is not as though they are new. Holland and Barratt sold them for years (unfortunately they do not anymore, along with the rest of their Veg Out range, bring them back please), and Linda McCartney also selling them for a while.


Nonetheless, a great many more have sprung up, and in the freezers these are now available.


Naughty Vegan is relatively new, with its founders working on it since 2019. I welcome new brands into the area, though their range is pastry products and vegan cheesecakes at the moment.


I cannot say I am sold on the company's branding, not at all in fact, but I am sold on the sausage roll I tried.


It comes from the freezer and cooks in the oven, so if you want it for a work lunch break just cook at home, it saves money and is not difficult. It looks as good as a sausage roll can, flaky pastry and herbs on top do make it look more interesting.


The pastry tastes good, no complaints there, and the 'sausage' is nice too. its not overly seasoned, and does taste slightly different, and I think nicer, from the others available. It is well sized I think too, portioned just right for lunch with fruit or nuts for instance.


If you are after a vegan sausage roll, from a taste perspective these should certainly be tried.



Source: Morrisons

Comments


bottom of page