top of page
  • Tristan Bennett

Morrisons No-Pork Cocktail Sausages Review

Updated: Jun 2, 2021

To my knowledge, vegetarian cocktail sausages that mimic the meat product have been sold only by quorn for years. Vegan ones were not available. So to see these on the shelves was a pleasant surprise.


14 come in a pack, which annoyingly has a film on top that cannot be recycled.


They look like cocktail sausages, and have their own taste. For anyone who has tried Quorn's product, these are very different.


The texture is dense, and sort of granular. Also, for my taste, they have too much seasoning. Real ones might like this, I'm unaware of their taste, however I prefer the Quorn ones.


These aren't terrible, but more effort in the flavour could have been made I my view, to make them more interesting. Still, its good there are more options for vegan lunch boxes and picnics.



Source: Morrisons

Comments


bottom of page